The World

[as I find it]

Mnemonic

I have started my first “official” free software project! It’s called Mnemonic and it is available from launchpad.net. Here’s how I have described it:

Mnemonic is a Python library for analyzing experimental data about human memory. It contains functions for performing several specialized analyses and a library which allows users to readily build their own analyses.

If you want to check it out, and you have the Bazaar version control system, you can get it this way:


$ bzr branch lp:mnemonic

Mnemonic is in the earliest stages of development, but I would welcome contributions from anyone who finds it useful. My hope is that it will one day replace the MATLAB codebase at the Computational Memory Lab, where I work as a Research Coordinator. Please let me know if you use it!

Written by whereofwecannotspeak

October 21, 2008 at 11:55 pm

