The World

[as I find it]

The Semantic View and the Alpha-Model

I’ve posted a paper I wrote last semester, titled “The Semantic View and the Alpha-Model,” on the Philosophy Writing page. I argue that a mathematical model developed by Duncan Watts presents a challenge to the “state space” formulation of the semantic view of theories. I imagine the audience for this one is pretty limited, but anyone who likes equations and Greek letters might enjoy it.

As an aside: I’ve made an addition to the copyright notice on that page. Verbatim copying of any papers I post is permitted in any medium, so long as all copies preserve this notice (i.e., they do not try to restrict others from making copies as well).

Written by whereofwecannotspeak

February 27, 2007 at 2:30 pm

Posted in Geeky Shtuff

