The World

[as I find it]

Facts, possibly

I have made several false starts now, trying to write something. This may have something to do with the hour (12:20 a.m.), and the variety of demi-thoughts that it produces, but more likely, I am just out of practice. In any case, I shall try to establish the facts:

  1. It is summer. It has been, arguably, for over two months now, and there are less than two months of it left.
  2. I am now 21. This is a recent development.
  3. I have too little to show for the time I spend on the computer.
  4. I miss the company of my friends. Many of them are far from here.
  5. I like the air, and the greenness of the leaves, and the heat. I do not mind the insects, although I kill them, here and there. (Perhaps they mind me.)
  6. I know how to change a moped tire, how to fill and cap beer bottles, how to declare and initialize a variable, and how to fold a written letter.
  7. I do not know enough.
  8. I want to be in love with something, but I am not quite there yet.
  9. My stomach bothers me more often than it should. I am abusing it somehow, perhaps.
  10. I am content to be uncertain about things, for now. This may soon change.

Written by whereofwecannotspeak

July 30, 2006 at 12:47 am

Posted in Shooting the Bull

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I want to be in love with somebody too…but it doesnt seem to be the right tym for me or rather i cant find the right one 😦

    Leon

    July 30, 2006 at 12:53 am

  2. you should be on livejournal. for my own ease of access. because clearly you ought to take that into account when you’re blogging.

    “I want to be in love with something”…
    too true.

    arielle

    September 20, 2006 at 12:39 am


Comments are closed.

